Certificate-of-Excellence-bWhile some Shark Research Institute research expeditions are open to sport divers we receive many calls from members who, due to time constraints, are unable to participate, and ask for guidance in choosing dive operators with excellent safety records for both divers and sharks, and who actively promote the conservation of sharks. SRI scientists, staff and members have personally dived with the operators listed below, recommend them highly, and all have received SRI’s Certificate of Excellence.

AFRICA

Apex Shark Expeditions: www.apexpredators.com

Diving with Sharks: www.divingwithsharks.co.za/

Offshore Africa Dive Charters: www.offshoreportstjohns.com/

AUSTRALIA

Mike Ball: (Liveaboard): www.mikeball.com/

BAHAMAS

Stuart Cove Dive Bahamas: www.stuartcove.com

Dolphin Dream: www.dolphindremteam.com

UNEXSO: www.unexso.com/

COCOS ISLAND

Sea Hunter Group (2 Liveaboards): www.underseahunter.com

HONDURAS

Deep Blue Resort: www.deepblueutila.com

MALDIVES

Carpe Diem Maldives: (2 Liveaboards):
www.carpediemmaldives.com

MEXICO

Club Cantamar: www.clubcantamar.com

MICRONESIA

Manta Ray Bay Resort & Yap Divers: www.mantaray.com

MULTIPLE DESTINATIONS

Big Animals: www.biganimals.com

Michael Aw Expeditions: www.michaelaw.com/expeditions/photography-naturalist.com/

Nautilus Explorer (3 Liveaboards): www.nautilusexplorer.com

San Diego Shark Diving: www.sdsharkdiving.com

Shark School: www.sharkschool.com

PHILIPPINES

Atlantis Hotels & Liveaboard: www.atlantishotel.com

SEYCHELLES

Underwater Centre Seychelles: www.diveseychelles.com.sc/

USA
Hawaii Shark Encounters (Oahu) : www.hawaiisharkencounters.com

Olympus Dive Center (North Carolina) : www.olympusdiving.com

While there may be many other good shark dive operations that are not listed, we’ve encountered a few bad ones. Let us know if there are others that you’d recommend based on personal experience, and those to avoid. Email your recommendations (in confidence) to [email protected]